New York drivers and their passengers better make sure they're buckled up.
State police will be running a two-week crackdown on seatbelts starting Monday and running through June 3.
The state police will join about 400 local law enforcement units across New York to enforce the seatbelt law.
The law says all people in a vehicle's front seats have to wear seatbelts. So do all children under 16 years old, no matter what seat they're in. All children under 8 years old must be in an appropriate child restraint system.
Drivers can get points on their license and pay a fine of up to $100 for each passenger under 16 not wearing a seatbelt. Front-seat passengers who are over 16 can be fined $50 if they're caught without a seatbelt.