Several CNY school districts will be closed Tuesday

The Syracuse City School District will be closed on Tuesday. District leaders made the announcement on its website. All school-related activities including athletic practices and games will also be cancelled.

All after-school activities are being held as planned on Monday.

Several other school districts have already announced closures for Tuesday as well. Ithaca, CBA, Bishop Grimes, Auburn, and Jordan Elbridge will be closed as well.

Union Springs and Vernon-Verona Sherrill are among the schools with two-hour delays for tomorrow.

Find out which schools and businesses are closed or delayed with our complete list of closings.