State of Emergency declared in Oswego, Wayne counties

Governor Cuomo has declared a state of emergency for several New York counties including Wayne and Oswego. Parts of Central New York could see over ten inches of snow.

There are several travel advisories currently in effect, including for the NYS Thruway.

Onondaga County and the city of Syracuse have also worked out a plan to release employees of the county's biggest employers early, without causing a traffic snarl.

Click here for the complete press release on the state of emergency from the governor's office.