States of Emergency remain in effect for areas of Central New York

Washed out railroad tracks in Earlville, near the border of Madison and Chenango counties.

States of Emergency have been issued for counties and towns across Central New York due to flooding and flood-related damage.

The following counties and towns are under a State of Emergency:

--Herkimer County

--Madison County

--City of Oneida in Madison County

--Town of Deruyter in Madison County

Gov. Andrew Cuomo issued a disaster declaration Friday afternoon. The following remain in effect: Chenango County; Essex County; Herkimer County; Montgomery County; Oneida County; Schoharie County; and Warren County.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off