22 new players sign on the Orange dotted line

The SU Football team has completed their 2012 signing class, adding 22 new players into the mix. The final National Letters on Intent that were made official were

defensive linemen Zian Jones and Markus Pierce-Brewster.
You can add them to five defensive linemen overall, three ends and two tackles. Doug Marrone's Orange also signed four offensive linemen, three defensive backs, two tight ends, two wide receivers, and one each at linebacker, quarterback, running back, fullback, kicker and an athlete.

Ben Barrett from CBA HIgh School
also signed his letter of intent with Syracuse, joining Jason Emerich and Kyle Knapp as new offensive linemen.

Here is the breakdown of the 2012 NLI Class according to SU


Offensive Line: Ben Barrett, Jason Emerich, Kyle Knapp and Omari Palmer

Defensive End: Myles Hilliard, Josh Manley and Markus Pierce-Brewster

Defensive Tackle: Marcus Coleman and Zian Jones

Wide Receiver: Alvin Cornelius and Ben Lewis

Tight End: Josh Parris and Ron Thompson

Defensive Back: Dontez Ford, Wayne Morgan and Julian Whigham

Linebacker: James Washington

Quarterback: Ashton Broyld

Running Back: George Morris

Fullback: Myles Davis

Kicker: Ryan Norton

Athlete: Devante McFarlane

What do you think about SU Football's 2012 signing class? Does the Orange have a bright future?

CNYCentral will have continuing coverage today, including reaction from Marrone and Section III athletes who also signed their letters of intent today.