May Madness- where did SU land in NCAA lacrosse tourney brackets?

Just when SU fans have finally landed from the incredible March Madness we had for Orange Nation it looks like Syracuse is in for a bit of "May Madness"

Sunday night we learned that Syracuse earned the #1 overall seed a day after capturing the Big East Championship.

Syracuse meets Bryant in the first round of the tournament, a team that was recently a rival of Le Moyne in Division II but captured the NEC title this season.

For Syracuse it marks a fantastic turnaround. Many experts counted SU out back when it lost to Albany in its first game of the season.

It was truly a great day all around for Syracuse lacrosse as the SU women earned the #4 seed. Gary Gait's squad meets the winner of Dartmouth and Boston College at the SU Soccer Stadium next Sunday.

CNY has some more flavor in the mens D-I tournament, Cornell meets the 6-seed Maryland on Sunday in College Park, MD.

In Division II Le Moyne has earned Northeast 10 Conference titles in both men and womens lacrosse.

Both teams upended Adelphi to earn the championship.

The Men's team, hungry for its first national title since 2007, meets Long Island Post in the first round next weekend. The Dolphins are a 3-seed while the team they just beat, Adelphi, is the #1 seed.

Le Moyne's womens team also makes the tournament and their reward for a conference crown is a road date with Adelphi. Whom they just defeated.

That game is Saturday at 1 p.m.

In Division III SUNY Cortland's men and womens squads are ready to go for the National Championship.

The Men's team, undefeated and ranked #1 in the nation, earns a first round bye. The Dragons will meet the winner of Ohio Wesleyan and Aurora on Saturday in Cortland. The winner of that game plays in the quarterfinals on May 15.

The Womens squad takes on Keuka in the first round, in really the first game of all this madness Wednesday. That game is at SUNY Cortland at 3:00 p.m.

OCC also contends for a national title this weekend. Chuck Wilbur's mens team has won an incredible 4 national crowns in a row.