31 officers graduating from Syracuse Regional Police Academy

File photo (CNYCentral)

31 new police officers will graduate from the Syracuse Regional Police Academy and move on to new roles in several area law enforcement agencies.

A ceremony for the graduating officers will be held Friday at the Palace Theater at 10 a.m.

To get to this point, the officers had to successfully complete a 26-week long police academy, which included physical training, firearms training, emergency vehicle operations training and instruction about state and federal laws for law enforcement, according to a release.

Following their graduation, the officers will move on to a Field Training Program to work side-by-side with veteran officers.

Here are the names of the graduates and the agency they will be working with:

City of Syracuse Police Department

  • Thomas Atkins Jr.
  • Reed Bebernitz
  • Jeffrey Blauvelt Jr.
  • Aaron Cecile
  • Collin Flagler
  • Daniel Flanagan
  • Tyler Goode
  • Jennifer Grimm
  • Brian Grimsley
  • Brandon Hanks
  • Thomas Hill
  • Shane Hilton
  • Raymond Keefe II
  • Gene Lagoe III
  • Joseph LeBlanc
  • Brittany McGraw-Wixson
  • Shannon McKiernan
  • Roberto Minghillo
  • James Pastorello
  • Travis Rheinheimer
  • Hannah Roebuck
  • Seamus Shanley
  • Joeseph Senf
  • Eric Sisley
  • Joseph Tolone
  • Chelsea Townsend

City of Auburn Police Department

  • Mathew Costello

City of Ithaca Police Department

  • Andrew Balyszak
  • Mathew Schweiger

Cortland County Sheriff’s Department

  • Michael Gates
  • Daniel Lincoln
close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off