Klitschko, Gray headline International Boxing Hall of Fame's 2018 Induction Class

Jim Gray [left] and Mike Tyson [right] share an emotional exchange during Sunday's Induction Ceremony from the International Boxing Hall of Fame in Canastota.

The International Boxing Hall of Fame is perhaps the greatest hidden gem in all of Central New York.

Each year during the second weekend of June, the Village of Canastota rolls out the red carpet for the stars of the sport, past and present, as it did during Sunday's concluding ceremony.

It began with a parade through the streets of Canastota, and ended at the stage alongside Exit 34 off the New York State Thruway, where boxing's biggest names were honored by the sport's highest authority.

Below is a list of the newcomers to the 2018 Induction Class for the International Boxing Hall of Fame:

Vitali Klitschko - Former EBU (1998-99, 2000), WBO (1999) and WBC (2004-05, 2008-12) heavyweight champion. Retired in 2012 with an overall record of 45-2 (41 KOs).

Erik Morales - Former WBC/WBO super batamweight, WBC featherweight, WBC/IBF super featherweight and WBC light welterweight champion. Retired in 2012 with an overall record of 52-9 (36 KOs).

Ronald Wright - Former WBO/WBC/WBA/IBF light middleweight champion. Retired in 2012 with an overall record of 51-6-1 (25 KOs).

Jim Gray - Current SHOWTIME Championship Boxing broadcaster since 1994. Earned 12 National Emmy Awards due to his long-time broadcasting work as a ringside reporter for SHOWTIME.

Steve Albert - Former play-by-play voice of SHOWTIME Boxing, including serving as the main voice of Evander Holyfield vs. Mike Tyson I and II.

The rest of the names inducted were not present at Sunday's ceremony due to death or unable to attend:

Klaus-Peter Kohl (Born 1944)

Sid Terris (1904-1974)

Johnny Addie (1902-1971)

Lorraine Chargin (1930-2010)

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off